Our Community MAT

Our Community Multi Academy Trust is a group of town, city and village schools that have joined together to provide the very best education for the children in our care and where we believe that education is very much a matter of the individual.

Visit Site

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Monday 13 December 2021 Father Christmas visit with RHDR The one and only Father Christmas visited Dymchurch School today in his sleigh, along with the amazing Romney Hythe and Dymchurch Railway steam train. Father Christmas was on his sleigh looking for his Reindeer, and took time to speak to the children and we even sang some Christmas songs together. What a wonderful beginning to the week.
  • Thursday 2 December 2021 Panto is here! Shooting Star Entertainment visited us this week and treated the school to a fantastic performance of Jack and the Beanstalk. The children, and staff, thoroughly enjoyed the pantomime and we hope to see them again soon!
  • Monday 29 November 2021 Otterpool Board game helps children learn about local history Click here to read the news item in the Folkestone Herald on our recent visit to Westenhanger Castle.
  • Saturday 13 November 2021 Virtual Tutoring Pilot As mentioned in this week's newsletter, Dymchurch School has been asked to take part in a Virtual Tutoring Pilot scheme, organised by the county. Two schools trialed this last week and reports from the children who took part were extremely positive. They enjoyed the sessions and found them incredibly helpful.
  • Thursday 11 November 2021 Remembrance Day On Monday, the school started the week with an informative assembly about Remembrance and we all agreed each class would present something to the whole school on Remembrance day
  • Tuesday 9 November 2021 Year R Fun Day at Three Hills Sports Park Year R took part in a fantastic fun day at Three Hills Sports Park organised by Shepway Sports Trust. The children enjoyed lots of sporting activities, learning new skills and working as a team! Well done Clownfish Class.
  • Tuesday 6 July 2021 PSHE/RSE Consultation As part of our continuing work on curriculum development we are looking to update our PSHE Personal, Social, Health and Economical) and RSE (Relationship and Sex Education) curriculum.
  • Thursday 17 June 2021 We have chicks in school!
  • Thursday 17 June 2021 Transition to Secondary School We have been provided some transition information which we thought may be of use for our Year 6 children and their parents.
  • Saturday 12 June 2021 Mosaic Art Workshop This week we were fortunate enough to have some artists from an organisation called the 'Fifth Continent', who worked with groups of children in year 4 and year 5, to create a mosaic tile. The children enjoyed this opportunity to explore this media and contribute to a piece of artwork which will be displayed locally.
  • Friday 7 May 2021 Sports Project - Kick Off From Monday 10th May until the end of the academic year, The Sports Project will be hosting class PE sessions for the whole school.   
  • Wednesday 21 April 2021 A letter from the Prime Minister Year 4, Turtle Class, were happy to receive correspondence from the Prime Minister, Boris Johnson,
  • Wednesday 31 March 2021 FoDs Fantastic Easter Egg Hunt! Thank you to FoDS for organising a fun end of term Easter Egg hunt for all of the children in school.  What a beautiful day for it.
  • Friday 12 March 2021 Newsletter No. 20
  • Friday 11 December 2020 Dymchurch made the news! On Friday, the BBC paid Dymchurch a visit to interview some children about how they felt about the video message we received from Davis Walliams. You can watch the footage right here!
  • Thursday 10 December 2020 David Walliams greets Dymchurch When Dymchurch tweeted David Walliams with Mrs Muckett's David Williams display, no one expected to get a response... but we did!
  • Tuesday 16 June 2020 Sports Recognition Awards
  • Tuesday 16 June 2020 BBC - Ten Pieces at Home
  • Tuesday 19 May 2020 Mental Health Awareness Week
  • Monday 11 May 2020 VE Day 2020
  • Thursday 23 April 2020 A message from us to you...
  • Thursday 5 March 2020 Year 2 trip to Ramsgate Synagogue
  • Thursday 5 March 2020 Book Week 2020
  • Tuesday 25 February 2020 Salus - Safety in Action (Year 6)
  • Wednesday 12 February 2020 Roots to Food Workshop
  • Friday 7 February 2020 Number Day 2020
  • Friday 7 February 2020 Maths Stars!
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed